Japan Mochi Chocolate

Those who know me realize that I used to eat a lot of candy. While I still eat them occasionally, my knowledge in nutrition prevents me from overindulging in this sweet substance. United States, by far, has the best tasting snacks of all time. Maple syrup donuts, vanilla Clodhoppers, ketchup chips, Reese’s peanut butter cups, Twinkies, anything with caramel or cinnamon. Oh my!

Mochi Bean GreenBack in Japan, the selection isn’t too bad either. The yellow mochi chocolate has been selling for at least 13 years. The soy bean flavor somewhat resembles caramel and can be found in convenience stores across Tokyo, Osaka, and even in the “759” stores in Hong Kong!

Mochi BeanI’ve reunited with this tasty treat for more than a month now.

Mochi GreenAnd I’m happy to say that the green tea flavor also made me scream “wow”!

3 thoughts on “Japan Mochi Chocolate

Leave a Reply

