Favorite Anime

Cecil from FFIVI haven’t truly posted on anime, so I’ll write about how I developed my interest 2.5 years ago. At the time, I just completed my Master’s degree and was looking for a job. Actually I was very lazy during the job search because I played Final Fantasy IV (pictured above) on my smartphone 8 hours a day. (That’s already a considerable improvement from playing Final Fantasy VII and X on my computer via TV tuner 16 hours a day after completing my Bachelor’s degree.) But considering that I was also watching anime along with my 8 hours of game-play, you can argue that I haven’t improved.

Gargantia on the Verdurous PlanetOne day, I saw a TV commercial about an anime. I only saw a snapshot and didn’t know the show’s name at the time. But I used my internet research skills to finally discover Gargantia on the Verdurous Planet (pictured above). It was the show that kick-started my anime fever. I didn’t really like mecha, but it was mecha that got me interested in the first place. The previous animes, Yu Yu Hakusho and Fullmetal Alchemist, while being good themselves, didn’t really start my chain reaction of anime viewing. Pretty soon, I was watching all kinds of anime from action to slice-of-life. After watching around 30 anime series, these are my favorites:

  1. K-On!
  2. Toradora!
  3. Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko
  4. Yu Yu Hakusho
  5. Fate/Stay Night
  6. Sword Art Online
  7. Kokoro Connect
  8. Gokukoku no Brynhildr
  9. Danjon ni Deai o Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darō ka
  10. Yama no Susume

Can you guess the animes pictured below? (The answers are hidden in the alt text.)

Perseids from Denpa Onna Saber from Fate/Stay Night Sinon from Sword Art Online

3 thoughts on “Favorite Anime

Leave a Reply

