The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Thank you, MiddleMe, for nominating me for the Liebster Award. It’s an honor to receive this award after restarting my blog after a long break. Those of you who’re looking for career advice, visit MiddleMe‘s blog.

Rules:

1) Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated me. 2) Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post. 3) Nominate 5-10 other bloggers and notify them of this on one of their posts. 4) All nominated bloggers are to have less than 200 followers. 5) Answer the 11 questions posed by your nominator and create 11 different questions for your nominees to answer. Or, you can repeat the same questions. 6) Copy these rules into your post.

Nominated candidates are… NihongoJapango   Unraveling the Beauty in Space

The Traveling Teacher   TwentyFour   Corporal Frisk

Now my answers to questions posed to me.

1) What is the best advice anyone has given you? >> You might not make all the right choices. But as long as you’re the one who decided what to do, there’s nothing to regret.

2) What is your favorite topic to write about? >> Aerospace. I just feel ecstatic every time I think about it and that one day I might be able to land on Mars.

3) If you could meet one person from history, who would it be and why? >> Albert Einstein, wouldn’t mind having him as my apprentice.

4) The biggest life lesson that you’ve received? >> Nothing is guaranteed in life. But despite all odds, we still manage to try our best to carve out a piece of legacy. We can’t expect to achieve the impossible, but that shouldn’t stop us from trying.

5) Name one change you would like your blog to have. >> Addition of music and videos.

6) Which of your own blog posts is your favorite and why? >> Any of my Sydney travel posts are easily my favorite. I just love the freedom of flying, traveling, and meeting people of different cultural backgrounds. I’ll soon write about my November 2012 trip to Japan because I never had to motivation to do so. Hopefully this blog is enough motivation for me.

7) Link us up with one interesting / inspiring post that you have read this week by another writer. And why you find it interesting / inspiring? >> Reflection is an interesting post because it reflects what many of us are going through.

8) What’s your dream career? >> This is a tough one. I would like to write most of the time in a mixed studio with other writers, designers, and scientists. When I have time, I would like to invent ad-hoc goods or services, such as the one I’m thinking of now for supermarket cashiers. When I have more time, I would like to serve as a consultant for sci-fi movies, giving suggestions on how to make each scene more realistic. And of course, I’d like to be the first man to land on Mars. Too bad I didn’t sign up for Mars One though.

9) What is the most precious thing you own? >> The Iron Ring that I always wear around my neck. This ring is the sign I’ve survived 4 years of engineering skule.

Iron Ring10) What is your most cringe-worthy moment at work? >> Anytime the government comes for an on-site inspection of my construction site.

11) Love what you do or Do what you love? >> There was a business advisor who hired people based on whether they had the capability, commitment, and character for the job. If you’re not committed, you won’t be interested in increasing your capability, nor would you have the mood to act happy with your colleagues. Do you want your work achievement to be the size of Earth or the size of Jupiter?

My turn to ask the questions. Ready, nominees?

1) What is the best advice anyone has given you? 2) What is your favorite topic to write about? 3) If you could meet one person from history, who would it be and why? 4) What is your favorite book? 5) What is your favorite movie or TV show? 6) Which of your own blog posts is your favorite and why? 7) Link us up with one interesting / inspiring post that you have read this week by another writer. And why you find it interesting / inspiring? 8) What’s your dream career? 9) What is the most precious thing you own? 10) What does your family think about your hobby of blogging? 11) Love what you do or Do what you love?

Have fun, guys.

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

